Colts Winter Training

Winter training takes place on Saturday afternoons at the Sports Hall at Winston Churchill School as follows:

Day Date 1.00-2.20 2.25-3.40 3.45-5.00
Sat 4th Jan Under 10 Under 12 Under 15-17
Sat 11th Jan Under 9 Under 13 Under 14
Sat 18th Jan Under 12 Under 8 Under 11
Sat 25th Jan Under 10 Under 13 Under 15-17
Sat 1st Feb Under 9 Under 8 Under 11
Sat 8th Feb Under 12 Under 13 Under 14
Sat 15th Feb Under 10 Under 11 Under 15-17
Sat 22nd Feb No training No training No training
Sat 29th Feb Under 10 Under 14 Under 15-17
Sat 7th Mar Under 9 Under 8 Under 11
Sat 14th Mar Under 12 Under 13 Under 14
Sat 21st Mar Under 9 Under 10 Under 15-17
Sat 28th Mar Under 12 Under 13 Under 11
Sat 4th Apr Under 9 Under 8 Under 14

 

Age groups are as for the 2020 season

Separate training takes place for the Girls section on Monday evenings at the Sports Hall at Fullbrook School between 6.30 and 7.30pm on the following dates:

Monday 20th January
Monday 10th February
Monday 2nd March
Monday 23rd March

All winter training is included in your annual subs so there is no cost on the day.

Clothing and Equipment

Club kit is available for all to use. We will make available bats and balls for the younger age groups. For the older colts we have a full kit bag consisting of pads, helmets and batting gloves etc.  Obviously if your child has his/her own cricket equipment, then please bring it along ensuring it is named so it is not mixed up with others.

For those in U10 or higher, they will be playing hard-ball cricket, we encourage you to buy your own abdo-guard (or box). Also to avoid the box slipping, the boys will either need to wear cricket pants (they have a pocket at the front for the box), or will need to wear two pairs of pants!

Appropriate footwear for an indoor sports hall must be worn and please also ensure a water bottle is brought.

Any questions, please do contact your Age Group Manager. It is helpful to arrive 5 minutes before the start of your session.